Friday, February 03, 2006

Survivor Exile Island

Friday, February 03, 2006
Thursday
CBS

Right from the start I like season 12 of Survivor. I have people to hate like Cirie and people I think will win like Tina, Dan and Terry. I have cute women to enjoy like Danielle and Melinda. Survivor brings some big changes of its own this season.

First there is Exile Island, a small spot of land away from the rest of the Survivor team where one person a episode will be stranded alone to fend for themselves. What will they miss as the remaining team members plot, plan, and outplay the loner left in this place? Jeff Probst does provide a silver lining to being alone on Hell’s Island. Someplace on this small bit of Real Estate is an idol that will guarantee immunity to the person that finds it right up to the final 4. The idol can be held until after the vote at tribal council so this would make the second vote getter put out a torch.

Way cool.
Enough set up now the juicy parts. Even before Cirie got off the boat I didn’t like her. Maybe it was her attitude, the way she moved or the way she let everyone else go first to the place mats on Exile Island. Cirie made every mistake a Survivor could make, she told the rest of the Older Women Tribe that she was scared of leaves and the things that may live under them. Later at Tribal Council Cirie told the rest of her tribe that see don’t like nature much and made a plea for the “Couch Potato’s” to stay home. She made a great move and made the rest of the Older Women vote off Tina, the lumberJill from Wisconsin. Tina started fire, found water, and found a fish. Maybe the old formula to win this game is broken.

That means that the person I hate is still on the island (and with my luck will win the million) and one of the people I like is gone. God, I love this game.

Misty was the first person to spend the night on Exile Island. Jeff Probst was a cross between the Riddler and the Joker from the old Batman TV series and told Missy “as for your clue, I already gave it to you.” WHAT THE HECK? I have no idea what he was trying to tell her, but I’m sure it had nothing to do with digging in the dirt behind them.
My first though was that it had something to do with the “Smashing Skulls” challenge that Missy’s team lost. Were all the skulls smashed? Was the idol hidden in one of them? Does the idol stay in the same place or is it someplace new for every Survivor?

All I know is the lame attempt at trying to convince the rest of the cast that she found the idol shouldn’t stop anyone from looking. Misty makes Judd look like a great liar.

I hope at some point Survivor does a special like with the Super Stars only with the people that were the first or second to get voted off. I think Tina could be the female Rudy if given half a chance.

A special note about Richard Hatch:
I am sad but not surprised that Richard was found guilty on Tax charges.
Richard was stubborn and full of bravado.
These skills were what helped him win the first Survivor, making him the Survivor we love to hate.
It was these same skills that lead to his troubles with the IRS.
It is sad that something couldn’t have been worked out.

The game of Survivor will not be the same without Richard

Now if we could get Survivor for Children
Gary Coleman could host
Or hire me... I’d love to be even a small part of this show.

Snuff my torch

WEIRD_1

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home