Wednesday, December 21, 2005

Wednesday, December 21, 2005
Winners and Losers

SURVIVOR

Survivor crowned another million dollar winner.
Let's all give Danni a hand.
At first, if you check my past posts, I wanted Stephanie to win
just because she was tough, cute, and I didn't see many other people that
I wanted to win this thing. After awhile all I heard from Stephanie was whinning.
I always lose.
I need food.
Don't get me wrong. I loved the back stabbing, sneeky, underhanded way Stephanie made her
way to the final two. I thank Stephanie for making this Survivor fun.

Danni flew under the RADAR.
I find that many of the people in the final two end up being people you
never see do much. I didn't see Danni doing much... I"m sure she worked just as
hard as anyone else. I just never saw it. I chalk that up to the way this show is edited.

Week after week we are tempted to view in because of some clip showing someone
saying or doing something bold. I tune in and the clip is taken out of context and don't
have the impact that the preview made you think it would.

You can bet that I will be watching the next season. I love being outlasted, outwitted, and outplayed. And I don't have to hike 11 miles to have my torch snuffed.

THE AMAZING RACE

The final leg of the Amazing race was great. It was great because the Weaver Family was not even close to winning it. I think it is possible that the Weaver Family is the most hated team to ever run this race.

Everyone Hates Us.... I heard that only about 10,000 times a week.
Turns out there were 10,000 reasons why the other teams hated them.

It makes a great race when I have someone to root against.
I didn't care if the Linz Family won... which happened... I just didn't want the Weaver Family to even come in second.

For once, I got my wish.

Kudo's to the Linz Family and the Branson Family for making it a close race and having some
very cute ladies on the teams... Great Job... Hope to see you on the All star episode.

Thanks to the Weavers for making Darth Vader look like a teddy bear.
Darth always was misunderstood.

THE APPERNTICE

Guess What?

Randal Won!

I think the four horseman must be riding in my yard. Someone I wanted to win... WONl

That said, I thought Randal could and should have shown some class and let Rebecca be an apprentice also. Randal had nothing to lose, he was already announced as the winner, what did he have to lose? Was he thinking that Rebecda could do a better job for Trump than he could?

I really wanted Randal to be a stand-up guy and tell Trump "I think Rebecca would be a great asset to the Trump Orginazation and will be a great addition to the staff".

What would that hurt?
If anything, it would increase his value as a team player.

We are told that these shows are games, contests, and as such we tend to think that the outcome don't matter... Trump told us different... This contest does matter to him.... Randal should have made the connection and let Rebecca join the team.

I can't wait for the West Coast Apprentice
Will Surfer Ken make the final 4?
Time will tell.

What a great season for reality TV
Now when does 24 start?

WEIRD_1