Tuesday, January 31, 2006

Tuesday January 31 2

Tuesday, January 31, 2006
Super Bowl XL
Sun., Feb. 5 at 6 p.m. ET on ABC
Pregame show started Last November

Time to learn a little about my history.
I lived in Green Bay for 25 years.
I was living in Green Bay when Reggie White, Brett Favre, and the rest of the Packers
Won Super Bowl XXXI.
I didn’t give a hoot then, and I don’t give a hoot now, who wins the Super Bowl.
I want for the advertisements.
I think football needs some change to make me interested in the game.
Here is how I would change football.

If I was in charge of a network, (my dream job) I would assign one announcer to live in the home town of every NFL team. Let’s say for the sake of this talk we choose Green Bay and Chicago. Now when Green Bay played Chicago the announcer would travel with the team. What this should do is end the endless times announcers kill the way a name is said. Also, the announcer would have an insite on what was going on off the field in any given city. This should add lots of local color to every game.

Next, I would put a ref in the Play-by-Play booth. Give this ref the ability to make a call, just like any other ref but with veto power over calls made on the field. This could make games a little more fair... or so I hope.

Then I would let whatever team that won the Super Bowl host the game 2 years later. I use 2 years to allow for any building of hotels, restaurants, and entertainment facilities needed to make room for all the guests headed to that town. Under my plan, Green Bay would have hosted Super Bowl XXXIII. I would pay the money to see that game.

I hate that Super Bowl tickets cost so much, Joe 6-pack, the average fan that pays for the season tickets can’t afford tickets to the big game. I say have a raffle among fans from the two teams in the Super Bowl. This year those teams would be Seattle and Steelers. Send free tickets to fans from those teams. The NFL makes tons of money from everything else it does, I say give the fans a free game.

Have a game show to give away tickets.
Hell I can think of a boat load of ways to find great fans to fill the stands.

Would all this make me watch the game.
Yes, but I don’t know for how long.
We still need to change sudden death overtime.

And what about John Madden?

Are you ready for some football?

WEIRD_1

Monday, January 30, 2006

January 30 2006

LazyTown
Nickelodeon
Check Local Listings

I fell in love with this kids show, not for the healthy message it sends out to the millions of children or the easy to sing-a-long with tunes. Why then would an adult of my age want to watch this sugar covered, color over-dose of a show you may ask. I like the show because to me it is just a little creepy.

Julianna Rose Mauriello plays Stephanie, a sweet, trusting, 14 year old, pink covered, and over friendly girl new to LazyTown. Most of the cast is puppets, expect for two male members of the cast. Magnús Scheving is Sportscus, a gymnastic wonder that can’t go anyplace without doing many flips, turns, and jumps. He has much too much energy for anyone over the age of 20, and always seems far too happy to see Stephanie. Stefán Karl Stefánsson is the villain, Robbie Rotten, he never wants to do much other than to make LazyTown... lazy.

Now, to me this show is creepy. Why? It seems to me that the two male leads are out to do adult things with the underage Stephanie. This show is filmed in Iceland and maybe they have a different idea about these things, but if this show wanted to, it could turn into a porno movie in seconds. I guess that would make it a porno puppet show.

You know what?
I will even watch a porno puppet show, but not this one.
Sure this show is rated G and I would recommend it to any parent as a good show for children to watch. Maybe I just can’t stop looking at Stephanie’s pink hair, dress, shoes, and bag and not think of the Aerosmith song “Pink”.

Go ahead and call me a pervert, you won’t be the first one to call me that, and on some level, I like it. In my dirty little mind this show is creepy.

I like creepy, so I’ll keep watching just to see if Stephanie has a baby.... and who’s baby will it be.


Lyrics to Pink by Aerosmith:

Pink it´s my new obsession
Pink it´s not even a question
Pink on the lips of your lover, ´cause
Pink is the love you discover
Pink as the bing on your cherry
Pink ´cause you are so very
Pink it´s the color of passion `
Cause today it just goes with the fashion
Pink it was love at first sight, yea
Pink when I turn out the light, and
Pink gets me high as a kite
And I think everything is going to be all right
No matter what we do tonight
You could be my flamingo
´Coz pink is the new kinda lingo
Pink like a deco umbrella It´s kink - but you don´t ever tell her
Pink it was love at first sight
Pink when I turn out the light
Pink gets me high as a kite
And I think everything is going to be all right
No matter what we do tonight
I want to be your lover
I wanna wrap you in rubber
As pink as the sheets that we lay on
Pink is my favorite crayon, yeah
Pink it was love at first sight
Pink when I turn out the light
Pink it´s like red but not quite
And I think everything is going to be all right
No matter what we do tonight

Good night Stephanie, wherever you are
and watch your back

WEIRD_1